How does USD stand out among all of the other colleges to which you are applying?

University of San Diego stand out among all of the other colleges because this school goes beyond the academic studies by intergreting community activeties as part of the school’s curriculum. Both in my highschool and university life, I have been involved in many community activities both inside and outside of my home country. Serving other people allowed to have more awareness to the social issues that are happening around my world. As a student hoping to pursue a degree in marketing, I need to be constantly engaging myself in things that happening around me. Service learning is one of the best ways to learn about real-life situations, and how to come up with solutions that result in the maximum benefit for the people whom we are serving. Therefore, the community is what drives me to want to become part of the USD community.

Leave a Reply

