Best Man Speech

Before I begin I just want to say, I asked Josh before I started writing if there was anything I should not say, and he said no. So Mel, this is really his fault. I’d like to start by pointing out that Mel looks radiant today—every bit the beautiful bride. As for Josh… well, my mother always said if you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say anything at all, right?. He tries hard. That’s Josh..trying..hard..And his personality…his personality it’s great too. It makes up for everything thats going on up there, in the face area..

Alright, alright let me introduce myself. My name is James, and I’ve known Josh since the second grade. I am his oldest, most handsome, most personable, most… ok, ok I’m his friend. And I am honored to be here tonight to sing Josh’s praises.

Leave a Reply

